Skip to main content
To see results related to specific areas of interest, advisers, or cohort, select one or more of the following:

Zach Alessi-Friedlander PhD Student
Military History
zachaf@email.unc.edu

Lindsay Ayling PhD Candidate
Modern European History
Lindsay.Ayling.UNC@gmail.com

Baiquni Baiquni PhD Candidate
Global History
baiquni@ad.unc.edu

Eric Becerra PhD Candidate
Early U.S. History
ebecerra@unc.edu

Joe Block PhD Candidate
United States History
joeblock@live.unc.edu

Kylie Broderick PhD Student
Global History
kpb@live.unc.edu

Clare Byers PhD Student
European History
cmbyers@email.unc.edu

Glenn Callihan PhD Student
European History
gc1196@live.unc.edu

Frederick Cochran PhD Student
Russian and East European History
fcochran@email.unc.edu

Rachel Alexandra Cochran PhD Candidate
Global History
racochran@unc.edu

Benjamin Comshaw PhD Student
European History
bcomshaw@unc.edu

Laura Cox PhD Student
African History
lauracox@live.unc.edu

Alison Curry PhD Candidate
Russian and East European History
curryal@live.unc.edu

Oskar Czendze PhD Candidate
Russian and East European History
oskar.czendze@unc.edu

Patricia Dawson PhD Candidate
United States History
trishren@live.unc.edu

Kip DiEugenio PhD Student
Military History
kipd@ad.unc.edu

David Dry PhD Student
United States History
daviddry@live.unc.edu

Javier Etchegaray PhD Student
Latin American History
jetcheg@live.unc.edu

Benjamin Fortun PhD Student
United States History
makani@live.unc.edu

Matthew Gibson PhD Student
Global History
mmatt@live.unc.edu

Craig Gill PhD Candidate
United States History
cjgill@live.unc.edu

Nathan Gill PhD Candidate
Latin American History
nhgill@unc.edu

Allison Gose PhD Candidate
European History
agose@live.unc.edu

Luke Grossman PhD Candidate
Military History
lugegr@live.unc.edu

Ian Jules Gutgold PhD Candidate
United States History
ianj@live.unc.edu

Katherine Hager PhD Candidate
European History
thryn7@live.unc.edu

Stark D. Harbour, Jr. PhD Student
United States History
sdharbou@ad.unc.edu

Nicole Harry MA Student
Russian History
harryn@email.unc.edu

Susannah Haury PhD Student
Military History
sjhaury@email.unc.edu

Kevin Hoeper PhD Candidate
Russian, East European, and Eurasian History
kjhoeper@live.unc.edu

Lindsay Holman PhD Candidate
Ancient History
Imholman@live.unc.edu

Alma Huselja MA Student
European History
ahuselja@email.unc.edu

Kara Irvin PhD Student
Military History
kara2019@live.unc.edu

Maddie James PhD Candidate
European History
mljames6@live.unc.edu

Luke Jeske PhD Candidate
Russian and East European History
ljeske@live.unc.edu

Nurlan Kabdylkhak PhD Candidate
Russian and Eurasian History
nurlan@live.unc.edu

Till Knobloch PhD Candidate
European History
till1@live.unc.edu

Katie Laird PhD Student
European History
klaird@live.unc.edu

Francesca Langer PhD Candidate
Early Anglo and Latin America
flanger@live.unc.edu

Zardas Shuk-man Lee PhD Candidate
History of the Indian Ocean / Modern Southeast Asia, (Anti-) colonialism, Global Intellectual History
zardas@unc.edu

Jessica R. Locklear PhD Student
United States History
jessica.locklear@unc.edu

Marlon Londoño PhD Student
Military History
mwlondon@live.unc.edu

Cody Love PhD Candidate
Latin American History
cjlove@live.unc.edu

Anna Lukyanova PhD Candidate
Medieval and Early Modern Europe
lukya13@live.unc.edu

Mira Louise Markham PhD Candidate
Russian, East European, and Eurasian History
miram@live.unc.edu

Megan McClory MA Student
Asian History
mmccl281@email.unc.edu

Madeleine McGrady MA Student
United States History
mmcgrady@email.unc.edu

Dani McIvor PhD Student
Latin American History
dmcivor@live.unc.edu

Laurie Medford PhD Candidate
United States History
lmedford@live.unc.edu

Sarah Miles PhD Candidate
Modern French History
skmiles@live.unc.edu

Isabell Moore PhD Candidate
Women and Gender History
ilmoore@live.unc.edu

Morgan Morales PhD Student
Women's and Gender History
morganro@live.unc.edu

Jose Manuel Moreno Vega PhD Candidate
Latin American History
jmoreno@unc.edu

Kenneth Alarcón Negy PhD Candidate
Modern European History
k2551457@live.unc.edu

Caroline Nilsen PhD Candidate
Modern European and Gender History
cnilsen@live.unc.edu

Alexandra Odom PhD Student
United States History
alexodom@live.unc.edu

Aaron Pattillo-Lunt PhD Student
United States History
apattillolunt@unc.edu

Zora Piskacova PhD Candidate
European History
zora.piskacova@unc.edu

Mark Porlides PhD Candidate
Ancient History (Emphasis on Archaic and Classical Greece)/ Medieval History

Will Raby PhD Student
United States History
rabywc@email.unc.edu

Arianne Rivard (Ekinci) PhD Candidate
ariannem@live.unc.edu

Anthony Rossodivito PhD Candidate
Latin American History
tony1959@email.unc.edu

Emma Z. Rothberg PhD Candidate
United States History
erothberg@unc.edu

Donald Santacaterina PhD Candidate
Recent Chinese History
donald.santacaterina@unc.edu

Hooper Schultz PhD Student
Women's and Gender History
hschult1@email.unc.edu

Spencer Scott PhD Candidate
European History
spescott@live.unc.edu

Tom Scovel MA Student
Military History
tgscovel@email.unc.edu

Yusuf Sezgin PhD Candidate
Global History
yesezgin@unc.edu

Melanie Sheehan PhD Candidate
United States History
melrshee@live.unc.edu

Quinn Shepherd PhD Student
European History
quinn.shepherd@unc.edu

Samee Siddiqui PhD Candidate
Asian History; Modern Japanese History
sameesa@live.unc.edu

Michael Skalski PhD Candidate
European History
mskalski@live.unc.edu

Alyssa Skarbek PhD Candidate
Latin American History
alyssa8@live.unc.edu

Jim Sojourner PhD Student
Asian History
jim.sojourner@unc.edu

Jennifer Standish PhD Candidate
United States History
jstand@unc.edu

Cavender Sutton PhD Candidate
Military History
cs112289@live.unc.edu

Emily Taylor PhD Student
Latin American History
emitayl@live.unc.edu

Pasuth Thothaveesansuk PhD Student
Global History
pasuth@live.unc.edu

Kaela Thuney PhD Student
African History
kaelise@live.unc.edu

Dalvin Tsay PhD Candidate
Late Imperial Chinese History
dtsay@live.unc.edu

Tatum Tullis PhD Candidate
Medieval and Early Modern Europe
nictnt92@live.unc.edu

Daniel Velásquez PhD Candidate
Colonial Latin American History
daniel.velasquez@unc.edu

Cristian Roberto Walk MA Student
United States History
cristianrwalk@unc.edu

Abbey Warchol PhD Candidate
African History
abwarch@ad.unc.edu

Steven Weber PhD Candidate
European History - Modern France
srweber@live.unc.edu

Ariel Wilks PhD Student
Military History
awilks@live.unc.edu

Robert Williamson PhD Student
European History
robcwill@live.unc.edu

Morgan Wilson PhD Candidate
Global History
morganm6@live.unc.edu

Laura Woods MA Student
United States History
lauramw@live.unc.edu

Justin Wu PhD Candidate
Asian History
justinzj@live.unc.edu