Stephen Baxter Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
Frederick Behrends Professor Emeritus
CB #3195

Judith Bennett Martha Nell Hardy Professor Emerita
judithb@usc.edu

Willis Brooks CB #3195
ewbrooks@email.unc.edu

Christopher R. Browning Frank Porter Graham Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
cbrownin@email.unc.edu

John C. Chasteen Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
chasteen@email.unc.edu

Stanley Chojnacki Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
venetian@email.unc.edu

William R. Ferris Joel R. Williamson Eminent Professor of History; Senior Associate Director of CSAS; Adjunct Professor in the Curriculum in Folklore; Emeritus
Love House and Hutchins Forum, 410 E. Franklin St., CB #9127, Chapel Hill, NC 27599
wferris@unc.edu

Peter Filene Professor Emeritus
CB #3195

W. Miles Fletcher Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
wmfletch@email.unc.edu

Jacquelyn Dowd Hall Julia Cherry Spruill Professor Emerita
CB #3195
jhall@email.unc.edu

Barbara Harris Professor Emerita
CB #3195
bharris@email.unc.edu

John F. Kasson Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
jfkasson@email.unc.edu

Lawrence Kessler Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
kessler@unc.edu

Richard Kohn Professor Emeritus (History and Peace, War, and Defense
CB #3195
rhkohn@unc.edu
William Leuchtenburg Professor Emeritus
CB #3195

Roger W. Lotchin Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
rlotchin@email.unc.edu

Donald Mathews Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
dgmathew@email.unc.edu
W. James McCoy Retired Professor
CB #3195
wjmccoy@unc.edu

Michael McVaugh Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
mcvaugh@email.unc.edu
John Nelson Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
jknelson73@bellsouth.net

Theda Perdue Professor Emerita
CB #3195
tperdue@email.unc.edu

John Semonche Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
semche@email.unc.edu

Zaragosa Vargas Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
zvargas@email.unc.edu
Gerhard Weinberg Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
gweinber@email.unc.edu
Joel Williamson Professor Emeritus
CB #3195
annaleoww@aol.com