To see results related to specific areas of interest or thematic orientation, select one or more of the following:

Robert C. Allen Professor; Primary appointment in American Studies
312 Greenlaw
919-962-5165
rallen@email.unc.edu

Matthew Andrews Teaching Associate Professor and Departmental Adviser
515 Hamilton Hall
andrewsm@email.unc.edu

Karen Auerbach Associate Professor; Stuart E. Eizenstat Fellow
412 Hamilton Hall
kauerbach@unc.edu

Cemil Aydin Professor
424 Hamilton Hall
caydin@email.unc.edu

William L. Barney Professor
462 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5584
wbarney@email.unc.edu

W. Fitzhugh Brundage William Umstead Distinguished Professor
560 Hamilton Hall
919-962-7533
brundage@email.unc.edu

Chad Bryant Associate Professor
468 Hamilton Hall
bryantc@email.unc.edu

Marcus Bull Andrew W. Mellon Distinguished Professor of Medieval and Early Modern Studies; Director, Program in Medieval and Early Modern Studies
471 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5544
mgbull@email.unc.edu

Melissa M. Bullard Professor
458 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5585
mbullard@email.unc.edu

Kathryn J. Burns Professor
465 Hamilton Hall
919-962-6618
kjburns@email.unc.edu

Emily Burrill Associate Professor; Director, African Studies Center at UNC Global Joint Appointment in Women’s & Gender Studies
CB# 3135
919-962-3371
eburrill@email.unc.edu

Joseph W. Caddell Teaching Assistant Professor
403 Hamilton Hall
919.843.4517
caddellj@email.unc.edu

Flora Cassen Associate Professor; JMA and Sonja Van der Horst Fellow in Jewish History and Culture
469 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5437
fcassen@email.unc.edu

Claude Clegg Lyle V. Jones Distinguished Professor; Joint appointment in African, African American, and Diaspora Studies
210 Battle Hall
cclegg@email.unc.edu

Peter A. Coclanis Albert Ray Newsome Distinguished Professor; Director, Global Research Institute
419 Hamilton Hall
919-843-6300
coclanis@unc.edu

Kathleen DuVal Bowman and Gordon Gray Distinguished Term Professor
466 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5545
duval@email.unc.edu

Emma Jane Flatt Assistant Professor; Stuart E. Eizenstat Fellow
418 Hamilton Hall / 506 Hamilton Hall
eflatt@email.unc.edu

Erik Gellman Associate Professor
919-445-4647
egellman@unc.edu

Joseph T. Glatthaar Stephenson Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
504 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3974
jtg@email.unc.edu

Karen Hagemann James G. Kenan Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
562 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3960
hagemann@unc.edu

Jerma A. Jackson Associate Professor
512 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8084
jaj@email.unc.edu

Konrad H. Jarausch Lurcy Professor of European Civilization
502 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8083
jarausch@email.unc.edu

Lauren Jarvis Assistant Professor
Hamilton Hall
ljarvis@email.unc.edu

Michelle King Associate Professor
475 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5043
mtking@email.unc.edu

Lloyd S. Kramer Director of Carolina Public Humanities
445 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5553
lkramer@unc.edu

Miguel La Serna Associate Professor
414 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3970
laserna@email.unc.edu

Klaus W. Larres Richard M. Krasno Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
416 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8079
k.larres@unc.edu

Wayne E. Lee Dowd Distinguished Professor; Chair, Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
400 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3973
wlee@unc.edu

James L. Leloudis Professor; Associate Dean for Honors; Director of the James M. Johnston Center for Undergraduate Excellence
518 Hamilton Hall
919-843-7754
lelousdis@email.unc.edu

Lisa A. Lindsay Bowman and Gordon Gray Distinguished Term Professor; Department Chair
521 Hamilton Hall
919-962-2178
lalindsa@email.unc.edu

Malinda Maynor Lowery Associate Professor; Director, Center for the Study of the American South
474 Hamilton Hall
mmaynor@email.unc.edu

Terence V. McIntosh Associate Professor
472 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3969
terence_mcintosh@unc.edu

Genna Rae McNeil Professor
415 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8082
mcneilgr@email.unc.edu

Louise McReynolds Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor
421 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3968
louisem@email.unc.edu

Michael Cotey Morgan Associate Professor
407 Hamilton Hall
919-843-4309
morgan@unc.edu

Fred Naiden Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
417 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3971
naiden@email.unc.edu

Susan Dabney Pennybacker Chalmers W. Poston Distinguished Professor of European History
507 Hamilton Hall
919-962-2925
pennybac@email.unc.edu

Louis A. Pérez, Jr. J. Carlyle Sitterson Professor
550 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3943
perez@email.unc.edu

Morgan Pitelka Professor of History and Asian Studies; Director of the Carolina Asia Center (Joint appointment with Asian Studies)
GEC 3105
919-843-0130
mpitelka@unc.edu

Cynthia Radding Gussenhoven Distinguished Professor of Latin American Studies; Professor of History
513 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5057
radding@email.unc.edu

Donald J. Raleigh Jay Richard Judson Distinguished Professor
511 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8077
djr@email.unc.edu

Donald M. Reid Professor
554 Hamilton Hall
dreid1@email.unc.edu

Iqbal Singh Sevea Associate Professor
413 Hamilton Hall
isevea@email.unc.edu

Daniel J. Sherman Lineberger Distinguished Professor of Art and History (Joint appointment with Art History)
109 Hanes Art Center
dsherman@email.unc.edu

Sarah D. Shields Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
467 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8078
sshields@email.unc.edu

Jay M. Smith Professor
564 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3949
jaysmith@email.unc.edu

William Sturkey Assistant Professor
552 Hamilton Hall
919-962-1109
wsturkey@live.unc.edu

John W. Sweet Associate Professor
520 Hamilton Hall
sweet@unc.edu

Richard J. A. Talbert William Rand Kenan, Jr. Professor
516 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3942
talbert@email.unc.edu

Eren Tasar Assistant Professor
464 Hamilton Hall
N/A
etasar@email.unc.edu

Michael Tsin Associate Professor
460 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5554
tsin@email.unc.edu

Katherine Turk Associate Professor; Adjunct Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies
500 Hamilton Hall
kturk@email.unc.edu

Benjamin Waterhouse Associate Professor
473 Hamilton Hall
919-962-2373
waterhou@email.unc.edu

Harry L. Watson Atlanta Distinguished Professor of Southern Culture
568 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0977
hwatson@email.unc.edu

Brett E. Whalen Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
457 Hamilton Hall
919-962-2383
bwhalen @email.unc.edu

Molly Worthen Associate Professor; Director of Honors Program
506 Hamilton Hall
mworthen@unc.edu