Skip to main content
To see results related to specific areas of interest or thematic orientation, select one or more of the following:

Matthew Andrews Teaching Associate Professor and Departmental Adviser
515 Hamilton Hall
andrewsm@email.unc.edu

Karen Auerbach Associate Professor; Ambassador Stuart E. Eizenstat Scholar in Jewish History
412 Hamilton Hall
kauerbach@unc.edu

Cemil Aydin Professor
465 Hamilton Hall
caydin@email.unc.edu

William L. Barney Professor
462 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5584
wbarney@email.unc.edu

W. Fitzhugh Brundage William Umstead Distinguished Professor
511 Hamilton Hall
919-962-7533
brundage@email.unc.edu

Chad Bryant Associate Professor
468 Hamilton Hall
bryantc@email.unc.edu

Marcus Bull Andrew W. Mellon Distinguished Professor of Medieval and Early Modern Studies; Director of Honors Program
471 Hamilton Hall
mgbull@email.unc.edu

Joseph W. Caddell Teaching Associate Professor
409 Hamilton Hall
919.843.4517
caddellj@email.unc.edu

Claude A. Clegg III Lyle V. Jones Distinguished Professor; Joint appointment in African, African American, and Diaspora Studies
210 Battle Hall
919-962-2347
cclegg@email.unc.edu

Peter A. Coclanis Albert Ray Newsome Distinguished Professor; Director, Global Research Institute
419 Hamilton Hall
919-843-6300
coclanis@unc.edu

Kathleen DuVal Professor
466 Pauli Murray Hall
duval@email.unc.edu

Erik Gellman Associate Professor
egellman@unc.edu

Joseph T. Glatthaar Stephenson Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
504 Hamilton Hall
jtg@email.unc.edu

Karen Hagemann James G. Kenan Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
562 Hamilton Hall
hagemann@unc.edu

Antwain K. Hunter Assistant Professor
antwain.hunter@unc.edu

Jerma A. Jackson Associate Professor
512 Hamilton Hall
jaj@email.unc.edu

Konrad H. Jarausch Lurcy Professor of European Civilization
502 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8083
jarausch@email.unc.edu

Lauren Jarvis Assistant Professor
Hamilton Hall
ljarvis@email.unc.edu

Michelle King Associate Professor
475 Hamilton Hall
mtking@email.unc.edu

Lloyd S. Kramer Professor and Director of Carolina Public Humanities
455 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5553
lkramer@unc.edu

Miguel La Serna Professor
566 Hamilton Hall
laserna@email.unc.edu

Klaus W. Larres Richard M. Krasno Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
416 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8079
larres@unc.edu

Wayne E. Lee Bruce W. Carney Distinguished Professor
400 Hamilton Hall
wlee@unc.edu

James L. Leloudis Professor; Peter T. Grauer Associate Dean for Honors Carolina; Director, James M. Johnston Center for Undergraduate Excellence
225 Graham Memorial Hall
919-843-7754
leloudis@unc.edu

Lisa A. Lindsay Professor and Department Chair
560 Pauli Murray [Hamilton] Hall
919-962-2178
lalindsa@email.unc.edu

Terence McIntosh Associate Professor
472 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3969
terence_mcintosh@unc.edu

Michael Cotey Morgan Associate Professor
407 Hamilton Hall, CB #3195
morgan@unc.edu

Fred Naiden Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
417 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3971
naiden@email.unc.edu

Susan Dabney Pennybacker Chalmers W. Poston Distinguished Professor of European History
507 Hamilton Hall
pennybac@email.unc.edu

Louis A. Pérez, Jr. J. Carlyle Sitterson Professor
550 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3943
perez@email.unc.edu

Morgan Pitelka Bernard L. Herman Distinguished Professor
301 New West, CB# 3267 Chapel Hill, NC 27599
(919) 843-5561
Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies Profile
mpitelka@unc.edu

Cynthia Radding Gussenhoven Distinguished Professor of Latin American Studies; Professor of History
513 Hamilton Hall
radding@email.unc.edu

Donald M. Reid Professor
554 Hamilton Hall
dreid1@email.unc.edu

Daniel J. Sherman Lineberger Distinguished Professor of Art and History (Joint appointment with Art History)
109 Hanes Art Center
dsherman@email.unc.edu

Sarah D. Shields Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
467 Hamilton Hall
sshields@email.unc.edu

Ana María Silva Campo Assistant Professor
418 Pauli Murray Hall
anasilva@unc.edu

Jay M. Smith Professor
564 Hamilton Hall
jaysmith@email.unc.edu

William Sturkey Associate Professor
552 Hamilton Hall
919-962-1109
wsturkey@live.unc.edu

John Wood Sweet Professor
521 Hamilton Hall
sweet@unc.edu

Eren Tasar Associate Professor
464 Hamilton Hall
N/A
etasar@email.unc.edu

Michael Tsin Earl N. Phillips Jr. Distinguished Professor of International Studies
460 Hamilton Hall
tsin@email.unc.edu

Katherine Turk Associate Professor; Adjunct Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies
500 Hamilton Hall
kturk@email.unc.edu

Benjamin Waterhouse Associate Professor
473 Hamilton Hall
waterhou@email.unc.edu

Harry L. Watson Atlanta Distinguished Professor of Southern Culture
568 Hamilton Hall
hwatson@email.unc.edu

Brett E. Whalen Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
457 Hamilton Hall
bwhalen @email.unc.edu

Molly Worthen Associate Professor
506 Hamilton Hall
mworthen@unc.edu