Skip to main content
To see results related to specific areas of interest or thematic orientation, select one or more of the following:

Karen Auerbach Associate Professor; Ambassador Stuart E. Eizenstat Scholar in Jewish History
412 Hamilton Hall
kauerbach@unc.edu

Chad Bryant Associate Professor
468 Hamilton Hall
bryantc@email.unc.edu

Marcus Bull Andrew W. Mellon Distinguished Professor of Medieval and Early Modern Studies; Director of Honors Program
471 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5544
mgbull@email.unc.edu

Karen Hagemann James G. Kenan Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
562 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3960
hagemann@unc.edu

Konrad H. Jarausch Lurcy Professor of European Civilization
502 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8083
jarausch@email.unc.edu

Lloyd S. Kramer Professor and Director of Carolina Public Humanities
455 Hamilton Hall
919-962-5553
lkramer@unc.edu

Klaus W. Larres Richard M. Krasno Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of the Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense
416 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8079
larres@unc.edu

Terence McIntosh Associate Professor
472 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3969
terence_mcintosh@unc.edu

A. Dirk Moses Frank Porter Graham Distinguished Professor of Global Human Rights History
453 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-2115
dirkmoses@unc.edu

Susan Dabney Pennybacker Chalmers W. Poston Distinguished Professor of European History
507 Hamilton Hall
919-962-2925
pennybac@email.unc.edu

Donald M. Reid Professor
554 Hamilton Hall
dreid1@email.unc.edu

Daniel J. Sherman Lineberger Distinguished Professor of Art and History (Joint appointment with Art History)
109 Hanes Art Center
dsherman@email.unc.edu

Jay M. Smith Professor
564 Hamilton Hall
919-962-3949
jaysmith@email.unc.edu

Brett E. Whalen Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
457 Hamilton Hall
919-962-2383
bwhalen @email.unc.edu