Skip to main content

Please join us in congratulating Don Reid, Miguel La Serna, and Morgan Pitelka, whose recent accomplishments and recognition have just been approved by the Board of Trustees:

Dr. Reid has been appointed the John Wesley and Anna Hodgin Hanes Distinguished Professor, Department of History.

Dr. La Serna is our department’s newest Bowman & Gordon Gray Term Professor, awarded largely on the basis of outstanding and innovative teaching.

Dr. Pitelka has been appointed the Bernard L. Herman Distinguished Professor, Department of Asian Studies.

Comments are closed.