Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size
Daniel M. Cobb
Adjunct Associate Professor
  • American Indian History
  • Twentieth-century United States History
  • Ethnohistorical Methods
215 Greenlaw Hall │ CB# 3520 │ Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599 │ 919.962.3654 │ dcobb@unc.edu
Primary Appointment in American Studies

James G. Ferguson
Visiting Lecturer

CB# 3195 │ Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599 │ 919.962.2223 │ jgfergus@email.unc.edu

JankenKenneth R. Janken
Adjunct Professor; Director, Center for the Study of the American South
301 Battle Hall │ CB# 3395 │ Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599 │ 919.962.1519 │ krjanken@email.unc.edu

Primary Appointment in African & Afro-American Studies

 



Raúl Necochea

Adjunct Assistant Professor

CB #7240 │ Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-7240 │ necochea@email.unc.edu
Primary Appointment in Social Medicine


Jacqueline M. Olich

Adjunct Assistant Professor

FedEx Global Education Center, Rm #3109 │ CB # 5125 │ Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-5125 │ 919.962.0355 │ jmolich@email.unc.edu
Associate Director, Center for Slavic, Eurasian, and East European Studies

Visiting Lecturer

407 Hamilton Hall │ CB# 3195 │ Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599 │ 919.537.352 │
owre@email.unc.edu
Associate Director, Program in the Humanities


Morgan Pitelka

Adjunct Associate Professor; Director, Carolina Asia Center
Medieval and Early Modern Japan
• Material Culture Studies
New West 113 │ CB# 3267 │ Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599 │ 919.843.7353 │
mpitelka@email.unc.edu
Primary Appointment in Asian Studies


Rachel Seidman

Adjunct Assistant Professor
  • U. S. Women’s History
     • U.S. Social History
     • Oral HistoryCenter for the Study of the American South │ Love House and Hutchins Forum │ 410 E. Franklin Street │ CB #9127 │ Chapel Hill, NC  27599-9127 │ 919.962.0455 │
Rachel.seidman@unc.edu
Associate Director, Southern Oral History Program



Daniel Sherman

Adjunct Professor
115 South Columbia Street, 109 Hanes Art Center │ CB# 3405 │ Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599 │ 919.962.2015 │ dsherman@email.unc.edu
Primary Appointment in Art


Anne Mitchell Whisnant

Adjunct Associate Professor
• Public History
• Digital History
                            • United States National Parks

203 Carr │ 919.962.1671 │ anne_whisnant@unc.edu
Deputy Secretary of the Faculty